• Records
  • Live
  • About Us
  • Vinyl Ankauf
  • Search
  • Ike Yard – Ike Yard

    Ike Yard was founded in 1979 in New York. The downtown art band created a new sound by tapping into the UK post-punk dub of PiL and Joy Division, the Neue Deutsche Welle of DAF, and the krautrock experimentation of Can. Members were Stuart Argabright, Kenny Compton (bass/vocals), Fred Szymanski (synthesizers/ programming) & Michael Diekmann (guitar). Together they recorded for labels like Disques du Crépuscule and Factory. Ike Yard dissolved at the beginning of 1983. Their only album, 'Ike Yard' also known as 'A Fact A Second' (on Factory in 1982) is a classic that inspires post-punk bands and electronic producers.

    Label: Superior Viaduct
    Year: 1982
    Genres: Electronic, Experimental, Minimal
    Format: LP
    Buy on Discogs

    If you like this you might also like: